Thursday, May 19, 2011

58th National Film Awards Winners

The 58th National Film Awards is an award ceremony to award the best of Indian Cinema released during the year 2010. The DFF has invited entries for 58th National Film Awards and the awards were announced on 19th May 2011.

This year’s Feature Films jury was headed by JP Dutta, the Non-Feature Films jury by AK Bir and Best Writing on Cinema jury was headed by Ashok Vajpeyi.
Tamil actor Dhanush won the award for ‘Aadukalam’. Vetrimaran, who directed the film ‘Aadukalam’ won the award for best Director. The Best Actress award was shared by Marathi actress Mitalee Jagtap Paradhar.

Adaminte Makan Abu has been awarded with Golden Lotus award for Best feature film. Dabangg was named as the film with wholesome entertainment. Film veteran K Balachander who revived Tamil cinema in the 1970s, was chosen for the Dadasaheb Phalke Award for the year 2010.

# Best Debut Film:
Baboo Band Baaja (Marathi)
# Best Actor:
Dhanush (Aadukalam – Tamil)
Salim Kumar (Adaminte Makan Abu – Malaylam)
# Best Feature Film:
‘Adaminte Makan Abu’ (Malayalam)
# Best Wholesome Entertainer:
# Best Male Singer:
Suresh Wadekar
# Best Female Singer:
Rekha Bhardwaj (Ishqiya)
# Special Jury Award:
Kabira Khada Baazar Mein’

No comments:

Post a Comment