Friday, July 1, 2011

Railway Time Table

Indian Railways new train time table will come into effect from Friday (July 1). With the new time table coming into effect, the arrival/departure timings of some trains have been altered. The train numbers too stand changed.
Information regarding new train time table and the number of trains that have been changed can be obtained from railway enquiry number 139 or the various railway websites.

Trains whose departure timings have been changed are Dehradun Jan Shatabdi (12055), New Delhi-Sealdah Rajdhani (12314), Lucknow-Barauni (15204), Howrah-Kathgodam Bagh express(13019), Avadh express (19038) and Muzaffarpur-Bandra T. express (19040) from Lucknow junction station.
The number of Varanasi-Anand Vihar Garib Rath has been changed from 12551/12552 to 22407/22408.
Now the Pune-Maduadih express will run as a superfast train with a new number - 22131/22132.

The new railway time table would be introduced from Friday. Lucknow-Allahabad Intercity Express has been extended upto Vindhyachal, while Lokmanya Tilak (Terminus)-Allahabad Express has been extended upto Faizabad. About 11 new trains would be introduced that would pass through the North Central Railway region. The timings of the trains have been changed but the dates when these trains strart will be declared later.
These trains include 12293/12294 allabhad lokmanya tilak terminus ac duranto express;22029/22210 mumbai central new delhi ac duranto express;12035/12036

No comments:

Post a Comment